COMPOSERS FROM AND IN SILESIA

Anna Teichmüller

First concerts with songs by the composer Anna Teichmüller (1861-1940). Sound recording with songs and chamber music. Publication of a brochure and CD. Release of an album of songs and piano music.

Supported by the representatives for culture and media in the Silesian Museum in Görlitz, the association VSK and the association's own funds as well as voluntary work by the artists.

We received the first information about the existence of the composer Anna Teichmüller (Göttingen 1861- Schreiberhau1940) and her life in Schreiberhau at the turn of the century (1900) during the INTERREG project "Rediscover Gerhart and Carl Hauptmann" (2018) through our contacts with the university in Breslau, the Institute for German Studies and especially to Dr. Jolanta Szafarz.

This was followed by contact with the "Carl and Gerhart-Hauptmann-Haus" museum in Schreiberhau (today Szklarska Poreba) in the Giant Mountains, where we were warmly welcomed by the former director of the museum, Mrs. Bożena Danielska. She not only told us interesting things about the friendship between Anna Teichmüller and the poet-philosopher Carl Hauptmann and her work, but also about the world of the artists' colony in Schreiberhau at the beginning of the 20th century. A fascinating world has revealed itself to us that we absolutely wanted to get to know better.

For the study of Anna's music, we applied for the digitization of sheet music from the Berlin State Library and also used the material that was unselfishly and kindly made available to us by Mr. Sven Alexis Fischer, descendant of the composer.

In June 2018, Eleni Ioannidou (soprano) and Franziska Schubert (soprano) sang the songs in the Carl-Hauptmann-Haus, accompanied by Kamil Piotr Grabowski on the piano and Adam Garnecki on the cello.

With the kind provision of the ballroom including the wonderful Steinway grand piano in Wernersdorf Castle (Pałac Pakoszów in Jelenia Góra) by the Hartmanns and the support of the Association for the Preservation of Silesian Art and Culture (VSK), we were able to make professional sound recordings Realize a collection of Teichmüller songs and the "Small Suite for Violin and Piano". The CD and booklet were released in May 2020 to commemorate the eightieth anniversary of the composer's death. In 2021, on the 100th anniversary of Carl Hauptmann's death, the association will repeat concerts with the composer's music in the Schlesisches Museum zu Görlitz (opening of the exhibition on painting of the Riesengebirge) and again in the Museum Carl Hauptmann Haus in Shcreiberhau on November 13, 2021.

The participating musicians for the CD recording: Eleni Ioannidou (soprano), Katarzyna Wasiak (piano), Leo Klemens (violin)

Sound recording and production: Heinz Müller, Augusta-Tonstudio.

The brochure / CD is available from the association for € 20.

KOMPONISTEN AUS UND IN SCHLESIEN

Anna Teichmüller

Erste Konzerte mit Liedern der Komponistin Anna Teichmüller (1861-1940). Tonaufnahme mit Liedern und Kammermusik. Veröffentlichung einer Broschüre und CD. Veröffentlichung eines Albums mit Liedern und Klaviermusik.

Gefördert durch die Beauftragten für Kultur und Medien im Schlesischen Museum zu Görlitz, den Verein VSK und Eigenmittel des Vereins sowie ehrenamtlichen Einsatz der Künstler.

Die ersten Informationen über die Existenz der Komponistin Anna Teichmüller (Göttingen 1861- Schreiberhau1940) und ihr Leben im Ort Schreiberhau der Jahrhundertwende (1900) erhielten wir während des INTERREG Projektes "Gerhart und Carl Hauptmann wieder entdecken" (2018) durch unsere Kontakte zur Universität in Breslau, dem Institut für Germanistik und ganz speziell zu Frau Dr. Jolanta Szafarz.

Es folgte dann der Kontakt zum Museum "Carl und Gerhart-Hauptmann-Haus" in Schreiberhau (heute Szklarska Poreba) im Riesengebirge, wo wir sehr freundlich von der ehemaligen Leiterin des Museums, Frau Bożena Danielska, empfangen wurden. Sie hat uns nicht nur Interessantes über die Freundschaft zwischen Anna Teichmüller und dem Dichter-Philosophen Carl Hauptmann und ihr Werk erzählt, sondern auch über die Welt der Künstlerkolonie in Schreiberhau am Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts. Eine faszinierende Welt hat sich uns offenbart, die wir unbedingt besser kennen lernen wollten.

Für das Studium von Annas Musik haben wir eine Digitalisierung von Notenmaterial aus der Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin beantragt und nutzten ergänzend auch das Material, das uns uneigennützig und freundlicherweise von Herrn Sven Alexis Fischer, Nachfahre der Komponistin, zu Verfügung gestellt wurde.

So sangen schon im Juni 2018 Eleni Ioannidou (Sopran) und Franziska Schubert (Sopran) die Lieder im Carl-Hauptmann-Haus, begleitet von Kamil Piotr Grabowski am Klavier und Adam Garnecki am Cello.

Mit der freundlichen Überlassung des Festsaales samt dem wunderbaren Steinway Flügel in Schloss Wernersdorf (Pałac Pakoszów in Jelenia Góra) durch das Ehepaar Hartmann sowie durch Unterstützung des Vereins für den Erhalt der Schlesischen Kunst und Kultur (VSK) wurde uns ermöglicht, professionelle Ton-Aufnahmen einer Sammlung von Teichmüller-Liedern sowie der "Kleine Suite für Geige und Klavier" zu realisieren. Die CD samt Booklet wurde im Mai 2020 zum Gedenken des achtzigsten Todestages der Komponistin erscheinen. Im Jahr 2021. 100-Todestag von Carl Hauptmann wiederholt der Verein Konzerte mit Musik der Komponistin im Schlesischen Museum zu Görlitz (Eröffnung der Ausstellung über Malerei der Riesengebirge) und erneut im Museum Carl-Hauptmann-Haus in Shcreiberhau am 13.November 2021.

Die teilnehmenden Musiker u. Musikerinnen für die CD-Aufnahme: Eleni Ioannidou (Sopran), Katarzyna Wasiak (Klavier), Leo Klemens (Geige)

Tonaufnahme und Produktion: Heinz Müller, Augusta-Tonstudio.

Die Broschüre/CD ist beim Verein im Preis von 20€ erhältlich.