Enrique Gómez -cabrero Fernandez

BAROQUE VIOLIN

CONDUCTOR

Enrique was born in Spain. After studying violin at Francisco Comesaña Madrid in 2005, his interest in historical performance led him to study baroque violin at the Koninklijk Conservatory in The Hague with Ryo Terakado, where he graduated in 2010.

He studied and received master classes from some of the early music luminaries such as Enrico Gatti, Hiro Kurosaki, François Fernandez, Elisabeth Walfisch, Mira Glodeanu, Ton Koopman, etc.

He played with groups such as La Ritirata, Banchetto Musicale, Baroque Orchestra of the Netherlands and is concertmaster and soloist of Contrasto Armónico, with whom he has recorded more than 10 CDs. He also played as concertmaster with the Concerto Barocco and Damascus Baroque soloists and is a member of the soloists of the Capella Enrico Stuart in Rome. He has played in some of the best concert halls, festivals, radios and televisions in Europe, America and the Middle East.

He teaches regularly at several summer courses in the Czech Republic, Poland and Canada and has been a visiting teacher at the Damascus Conservatory.

He is the founder and artistic director of the baroque ensemble "La Villanesca" and conductor of the "Lausitzer Baroque ensemble". In 2019 he made his debut as an opera conductor in Poland and Germany, where he gave the first performance in modern times of the pastoral melodrama "Giove in Argo" by Antonio Lotti. With the association Ars Augusta eV he has led two master classes: in 2020 a masterclass on the Italian madrigal and in 2021 a masterclass on the German madrigal by Heinrich Schütz and Andreas Hammerschmidt. The project was funded by the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media in the Schlesisches Museum zu Görlitz and MBM eV.

In his spare time he is also a composer.

Enrique Gómez-cabrero Fernandez

BAROQUE-VIOLIN

CONDUCTOR

Enrique wurde in Spanien geboren. Nach seinem Geigenstudium am Francisco Comesaña Madrid im Jahr 2005 veranlasst ihn sein Interesse an historischen Aufführungen, Barockvioline im Koninklijk-Konservatorium in Den Haag bei Ryo Terakado zu studieren, wo er 2010 seinen Abschluss machte.

Er studierte und erhielt Meisterkurse bei einigen der Koryphäen für Alte Musik wie Enrico Gatti, Hiro Kurosaki, François Fernandez, Elisabeth Walfisch, Mira Glodeanu, Ton Koopman usw.

Er spielte mit Gruppen wie La Ritirata, Banchetto Musicale, Barockorchester der Niederlande und ist Konzertmeister und Solist von Contrasto Armónico, mit dem er mehr als 10 CDs aufgenommen hat. Er spielte auch als Konzertmeister mit dem Concerto Barocco und Damaskus Barock Solisten und ist Mitglied der Solisten der Capella Enrico Stuart in Rom. Er hat in einigen der besten Konzertsäle, Festivals, Radios und Fernseher in Europa, Amerika und im Nahen Osten gespielt.

Er unterrichtet regelmäßig an mehreren Sommerkursen in der Tschechischen Republik, Polen und Kanada und war Gastlehrer am Damaskus-Konservatorium.

Er ist Gründer und künstlerischer Leiter des Barockensembles "La Villanesca" und Dirigent des "Lausitzer Barockensembles". 2019 gab er sein Debüt als Operndirigent in Polen und Deutschland, wo er die Erstaufführung in modernen Zeiten des Melodrama pastorale "Giove in Argo" von Antonio Lotti aufführte. Mit dem Verein Ars Augusta e.V. hat er zwei Meisterkurse geleitet: im Jahr 2020 ein Masterclass über das italienische Madrigal und im Jahr 2021 ein Masterclass über das deutsche Madrigal von Heinrich Schütz und Andreas Hammerschmidt. Das Projekt war gefördert durch die Beauftragte der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien im Schlesischen Museum zu Görlitz und MBM eV.

In seiner Freizeit ist er auch Komponist.