RODOPE

GEORGIA TRYFONA

SOPRANO

The Greek soprano (born 1991) studied at the Berlin University of the Arts. Part of her training was also private singing lessons with professors: Barbara Bonney, Angelika Kirchschlager, Prof. Angela Nick, Prof. Helga Wagner, John Norris, Doreen DeFeis.

She received 3rd prize at the Open Auditions at the Classical Opera in 2015, was twice the winner of the singing competition of the Rheinsberg Castle Chamber Opera, where she made her debut in 2018 as Despina (Cosi fan tutti) under the direction of Ivo Hentschel. She also won a special prize at the II International Giulio Perotti Competition 2012 for the best Mozart aria.

In 2018 she sang in Parnasso in the Festa production of the Handel Festival in Halle. Some of the roles she sang on stage were: Clarice / Gli astrologi immaginari (Teatro Romano Aosta), Giulietta (I Capuletti ei Montecchi), Adina (Elisir d'amore) in Wernigerode Castle, Berta (Barber of Seville) next to Alfonso Antoniocci, Dorinda (Orlando) in the concert hall Frankfurt (Oder), Adele (Die Fledermaus), Zerlina (Don Giovanni) under the direction of Bruno Weill, Belinda (Dido and Aeneas), Barbarina (Figaro's marriage) in the ETA Hoffmann Theater .

In 2019 she also sang as a soloist with the Komische Oper Orchester in der Schöpf (Haydn) and the German Requiem (Brahms) as well as in Telemann's Johannespassion with the International Bach Academy Stuttgart.

She has a scholarship from the Richard Wagner Association Berlin eV The upcoming concerts in 2021 include a bel canto gala in the Alte Oper Frankfurt and an opera concert in the Komische Oper Berlin.

RODOPE

GEORGIA TRYFONA

SOPRAN

Die griechische Sopranistin studierte an der Universität der Künste Berlin. Teil ihrer Ausbildung waren auch privater Gesangsunterricht bei Professoren: Barbara Bonney, Angelika Kirchschlager, Prof. Angela Nick, Prof. Helga Wagner, John Norris, Doreen DeFeis.

Sie erhielt den 3. Preis bei den Open Auditions an der Klassischen Oper im Jahr 2015, war zweimal Gewinnerin des Gesangswettbewerbs der Kammeroper Schloss Rheinsberg, bei dem sie 2018 unter der Leitung von Ivo Hentschel als Despina (Cosi fan tutti) debütierte. Sie gewann auch einen Sonderpreis beim II. Internationalen Giulio Perotti-Wettbewerb 2012 für die beste Mozart-Arie.

2018 sang sie in Parnasso in der Festa-Produktion der Händel Festspiele in Halle. Einige der Rollen, die sie auf der Bühne gesungen hatte, waren: Clarice / Gli astrologi immaginari (Teatro Romano Aosta), Giulietta (I Capuletti ei Montecchi), Adina (Elisir d'amore) in Schloss Wernigerode, Berta (Barbier von Sevilla) neben Alfonso Antoniocci , Dorinda (Orlando) in der Konzerthalle Frankfurt (Oder), Adele (Die Fledermaus), Zerlina (Don Giovanni) unter der Leitung von Bruno Weill, Belinda (Dido und Aeneas), Barbarina (Figaros Ehe) im ETA Hoffmann Theater.

Als Solistin sang sie 2019 auch mit dem Komischen Oper Orchester in der Schöpfung (Haydn) und dem Deutschen Requiem (Brahms) sowie in Telemanns Johannespassion mit der Internationalen Bachakademie Stuttgart.

Sie hat ein Stipendium des Richard-Wagner-Verband-Berlin e.V. Zu den kommenden Konzerten im Jahr 2021 gehören eine Belcanto-Gala in der Alten Oper Frankfurt und ein Opernkonzert in der Komischen Oper Berlin.