Jedrzejas.jpg

ISSIPILE of  Antonio Bioni

PIOTR
J
ę DRZEJAS

THEATER AND FILM DIRECTOR ACTOR

Immediately after graduating from university in his hometown of Zabrze, he began studying drama and at the same time dreamed of becoming a director, a dream that came true a few years later at the Cracow Theater School. One of the most formative experiences during his studies was a six-month scholarship in the directing department of the Barcelona Institut del Teatro . After his return to Poland he completed his directorial diploma on the stage of the theater "Tor", named after Juliusz Słowacki in Cracow, and began his "directing and theater life" as a director on various stages in Polish and European theaters.

 

The search for different theater experiences led him to found a theater association together with a group of friends. Raising funds for theater projects, organizing the work, even identifying locations for possible performances sparked further exploration. During his project work in a private theater, he had the opportunity to experience project management in a very special environment, namely the non-profit institution. As Vice President he learned a lot and thanks to this experience and knowledge I was able to apply and win a competition for the role of theater director at the public theater named after Cyprian Kamil Norwid in Jelenia Góra. This appointment was a great challenge to work in a theater that had been artistically neglected for a long time. As artistic director of the International Festival of Street Theater and the Jelenia Góra Theatertreffen, he learned how important management really is in culture. For this reason he started his studies in this field at the Jagiellonian University (Krakow) and graduated in October 2015 with the Master of Culture and Media Management. The experience in Jelenia Góra has also proven to be very useful in international projects. In addition to cross-border cooperation within the Neisse Euroregion, for which the theater was awarded, he was able to win participation in a major project as part of the Creative Europe initiative.  

 

While directing at many theaters in Poland and abroad, he got to know different working methods, different criteria, atmospheres, people - artists. He was particularly impressed by the German theater, how different it was (in many ways) from the Polish theater - by which he meant the way it worked, organized, realized and achieved the end result.  He wanted to continue his path as a cultural manager and at the same time try to describe the scientific methods of the inscrutable department of cultural management.

 

From October 2016 to 2018 I was the director of the Wiśnicka Museum, which manages the castle in Nowy Wiśnicz. Also in 2016 he started his doctoral studies at the Jagiellonian University in the Institute for Culture and in his didactic work he led the lectures "Leadership in Cultural Institutions".

As a director and actor he has worked with theaters in Krakow, Zabrze, Kielce, Olsztyn, Warsaw, Gdansk, Zittau (Germany) and in Catalonia (Spain). As a director he was responsible for "The Vagina Monologues" by Eve Ensler (Teatr Stu, Krakow), "7 Seconds / In God we trust" by Falk Richter (Stefan Jaracz Theater, Olsztyn), "Edmond" by David Mamet ( Theater Association N50, 18 E18, 46, Zabrze), "Witnesses" by Tadeusz Różewicz and "Bajzel" by Krzysztof Czeczot (Ludowy Theater, Krakow-Nowa Huta), "Valentine's Day" by Ivan Vyrypayev and "We Do Not Serve the Jews" by Mariusz Sieniewicz and "Skapens Skepsis" by Molier (Stefan Jaracz Theater, Olsztyn), "Dziady after Stanisław Wyspiański" by Adam Mickiewicz and "Kartoteka" by Tadeusz Różewicz (Theater by Stefan Żeromski, Stefan Żeromski) Me, Bitch and Her New Dude " by Michał Walczak (Laboratory Drama, Warsaw), "To Be Like Kazimierz Deyna" by Radosław Paczocha (Wybrzeże Theater, Gdansk), "Liberation" by Stanisław Wyspiański (Tadeusz Łomnicki's The Theater in Wola, Warsaw), "The Storm" by William Shakespear (Stefan Jaracz Theater, Olsztyn), Love Hysteria by Murr a y Schisgala (Studio Buffo Theater, Warsaw) and the music spectacle "Univers" (Teatre Microcosmos, El Vilet / Lleida). In the drama laboratory I also directed the series "Kabaret na Koniec Świata". In the Thatre in Jelenia Góra, named after Cyprian Kamil Norwid, I staged two performances: "The Ring of the Great Lady" by Cyprian Kamil Norwid and "Any Everest" by Radosław Paczocha. In Germany I directed 'Matka wojna' for D. Tavadze.

He assisted Kazimierz Kutz in "Ladies and Hussars" (National Theater Helena Modrzejewska, Cracow) and was the second director of Jerzy Stuhr's "Richard III" by William Shakespeare (Ludowy Theater, Cracow-Nowa Huta). As an actor, he played the roles (to name a few) of Widmo in "Dziady, Part Two" directed by Adam Mickiewicz, directed by Irena Jun and Nick in "Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?" By Edward Albee directed by Laco Adamik.

 

In addition to his theater work, he enjoys running, hiking in the mountains, reading and listening to alternative music. He is also a mountain guide, he is interested in history and architecture and in his free time he devotes himself to family life, raising his son Mieszko and his daughters Dobrusia, Nawojka and Maciejka together with my wife Aneta.

Jedrzejas.jpg

ISSIPILE von Antonio Bioni

PIOTR JęDRZEJAS

THEATER- UND FILMREGISSEUR SCHAUSPIELER

Gleich nach seinem Hochschulabschluss in seiner Heimatstadt Zabrze begann er sein Schauspielstudium und träumte gleichzeitig davon, Regisseur zu werden, ein Traum, der sich einige Jahre später an der Krakauer Theaterschule verwirklichte. Eine der prägendsten Erfahrungen während seines Studiums war ein sechsmonatiges Stipendium in der Regieabteilung des Barcelona Institut del Teatro. Nach seiner Rückkehr nach Polen absolvierte er das Regiediplom auf der Bühne des Theater "Tor", benannt nach Juliusz Słowacki in Krakau, und begann sein "Regie- und Theaterleben" als Regisseur auf verschiedenen Bühnen polnischer und europäischer Theater.

 

Die Suche nach unterschiedlichen Theatererfahrungen hat ihn dazu bewogen, zusammen mit einer Gruppe von Freunden einen Theaterverein zu gründen. Die Beschaffung von Mitteln für Theaterprojekte, die Organisation der Arbeit, sogar die Identifizierung von Orten für mögliche Aufführungen gaben den Anstoß zur weiteren Erkundung. Während seiner Projektarbeit in einem privaten Theater hatte er die Möglichkeit, Projektmanagement in einem ganz speziellen Umfeld, nämlich der gemeinnützigen Institution zu erleben. Als Vizepräsident hat er viel gelernt und konnte mich dank dieser Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse bewerben und einen Wettbewerb für die Rolle des Theaterdirektors am nach Cyprian Kamil Norwid benannten öffentlichen Theater in Jelenia Góra gewinnen. Mit dieser Ernennung war eine große Herausforderung verbunden, in einem künstlerisch lange Zeit vernachlässigten Theater zu arbeiten. Als künstlerischer Leiter des Internationalen Festivals der Straßentheater und der Theatertreffen Jelenia Góra hat er gelernt, wie wichtig das Management in der Kultur wirklich ist. Aus diesem Grund hat er ein Studium in diesem Bereich an der Jagiellonen-Universität (Krakau) aufgenommen und schloss im Oktober 2015 das Master of Culture and Media Management. Auch bei internationalen Projekten hat sich die Erfahrung in Jelenia Góra als sehr nützlich erwiesen. Neben einer grenzüberschreitenden Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Euroregion Neisse, für die das Theater ausgezeichnet wurde, konnten er im Rahmen der Initiative Creative Europe eine Beteiligung an einem Großprojekt gewinnen. 

 

Während er an vielen Theatern in Polen und im Ausland Regie führte, lernte er verschiedene Arbeitsweisen, verschiedene Kriterien, Atmosphären, Menschen - Künstler kennen. Besonders beeindruckte ihn das deutsche Theater, wie sehr es sich (in vielerlei Hinsicht) vom polnischen Theater unterschied – womit er seine Arbeitsweise, Organisation, Realisierung und Erzielung des Endergebnisses meint.  Der Weg als Kulturmanager wollte er fortsetzen und gleichzeitig versuchen, wissenschaftliche Methoden der undurchschaubaren Abteilung des Kulturmanagements zu beschreiben.

 

Von Oktober 2016 bis 2018 war ich Direktor des Wiśnicka Museums, das das Schloss in Nowy Wiśnicz verwaltet. Ebenfalls 2016 hat er sein Doktoratsstudium an der Jagiellonen-Universität im Institut für Kultur begonnen und in seiner didaktischen Arbeit die Lehrveranstaltungen „Führung in Kulturinstitutionen“ geleitet.

Als Regisseur und Schauspieler hat er mit Theatern in Krakau, Zabrze, Kielce, Olsztyn, Warschau, Danzig, Zittau (Deutschland) und in Katalonien (Spanien) zusammengearbeitet. Als Regisseur war er unter anderem verantwortlich für "The Vagina Monologues" von Eve Ensler (Teatr Stu, Krakau), "7 Seconds / In God we trust" von Falk Richter (Stefan Jaracz Theater, Olsztyn), "Edmond" von David Mamet (Theaterverein N50, 18 E18, 46, Zabrze), „Zeugen“ nach Tadeusz Różewicz und „Bajzel“ von Krzysztof Czeczot (Ludowy Theater, Krakau-Nowa Huta), „Valentinstag“ von Ivan Vyrypayev und „We Do nicht den Juden dienen“ von Mariusz Sieniewicz und „Skapens Skepsis“ von Molier (Stefan Jaracz Theater, Olsztyn),“ Dziady nach Stanisław Wyspiański „von Adam Mickiewicz und „Kartoteka“ von Tadeusz Różewicz (Theater von Stefan Żeromski, Stefan Żeromski) Me, Bitch and Her New Dude" von Michał Walczak (Laboratory Drama, Warschau), "To Be Like Kazimierz Deyna" von Radosław Paczocha (Wybrzeże Theatre, Danzig), "Liberation" von Stanisław Wyspiański (Tadeusz Łomnickis The Theatre in Wola, Warschau ), "The Storm" von William Shakespear (Stefan Jaracz Theatre, Olsztyn), Love Hysteria von Murr ay Schisgala (Studio Buffo Theater, Warschau) und das Musikspektakel "Univers" (Teatre Microcosmos, El Vilet / Lleida). Im Schauspiellabor führte ich auch Regie bei der Serie "Kabaret na Koniec Świata". In der nach Cyprian Kamil Norwid benannten Thatre in Jelenia Góra inszenierte ich zwei Aufführungen: "Der Ring der großen Dame" von Cyprian Kamil Norwid und "Any Everest" von Radosław Paczocha. In Deutschland führte ich Regie bei D. Tavadze 'Matka wojna'.

Er assistierte Kazimierz Kutz bei "Damen und Husaren" (Nationaltheater Helena Modrzejewska, Krakau) und war der zweite Regisseur bei Jerzy Stuhrs "Richard III" von William Shakespeare (Ludowy Theater, Krakau-Nowa Huta). Als Schauspieler spielte er die Rollen (um nur einige zu nennen) von Widmo in "Dziady, Zweiter Teil" von Adam Mickiewicz unter der Regie von Irena Jun und Nick in "Wer hat Angst vor Virginia Woolf?" Von Edward Albee unter der Regie von Laco Adamik.

 

Neben seiner Theaterarbeit läuft er gerne, wandert er in den Bergen, liest und hört alternative Musik. Er ist auch Bergführer, interessiert er sich für Geschichte und Architektur und widmet sich in seiner Freizeit dem Familienleben, indem er seinen Sohn Mieszko und seine Töchter Dobrusia, Nawojka und Maciejka zusammen mit meiner Frau Aneta erziehe.