First international

Lied competition
Bolko
  von
Hochberg

June 12-16, 2022

Dom  Kultury , Zgorzelec

Gerhart Hauptmann Theater, Görlitz

The initiation of an international song competition in our region is intended to continue the tradition of the former music festival that Bolko von Hochberg organized in Görlitz 100 years ago. The composer and director loved the human voice and wrote many songs for it. In Görlitz he also ran a singing academy and his music festival was also a kind of "competition" of choirs from all over Silesia. In 2022 (July 12-16) the first edition took place in Görlitz-Zgorzelec. 23 duos (singer-piano) participants sang a program from the "Hellas" repertoire from Schubert to Ravel and Jean Coulthard. The international jury awarded three duos, a pianist also received the special prize for the best song accompanist and many finalists and semi-finalists were given the opportunity to sing recitals in the coming season and to make recordings in our club.

 

The next edition will take place in June 2024. The topic will be announced shortly. Interested sponsors can contact us directly for the awarding of prizes and sponsoring with effective advertising.

More information on the competition page:

 

Song database

SONG OF HELLAS

With the  patronage

and the promotion of  Committees  "Greece-200 years after the revolution".

The necessity to postpone the competition gave us the idea to use the recording studio of our association to celebrate the year 2021 and the importance of the anniversary "200 years since the Greek revolution". The re-establishment of Greece after 350 years of Ottoman rule might not be possible if a long line of artists, mostly under the romanticism of the trend, had not believed in the idea of "Hellas".

The "Song of Hellas" project is dedicated to all European spirits who have recognized the place of the Greek ideal, the Greek aesthetic. Have philosophy or mythology for European identity and culture. "Hellas" is at the base of European culture and an inexhaustible source of inspiration at any time of crisis.

From March to November 2021, participants from the "Bolko von Hochberg" competition were invited to take part in the project. Sound recordings were made and published on a website. At the end of the year a CD with the most beautiful recordings was also produced.

Further information on the competition page:

Erster Internationaler

lied-wettbewerb
Bolko von

Hochberg

12-16 Juni 2022

Dom Kultury, Zgorzelec

Gerhart Hauptmann Theater, Görlitz

Die Initiierung eines internationalen Lied-Wettbewerbs in unserer Region soll an die Tradition des ehemaligen Musikfestes anknüpfen, das Bolko von Hochberg vor 100 Jahren in Görlitz veranstaltete. Der Komponist und Intendant liebte die menschliche Stimme und schrieb viele Lieder dafür. In Görlitz leitete er auch eine Gesangsakademie und sein Musikfest war auch eine Art „Wettkampf“ von Chören aus ganz Schlesien. 2022 (12.-16. Juli) fand die erste Ausgabe in Görlitz-Zgorzelec statt. 23 Duos (Sänger-Klavier) Teilnehmer sangen ein Programm aus dem "Hellas"-Repertoire von Schubert bis Ravel und Jean Coulthard. Die internationale Jury zeichnete drei Duos aus, ein Pianist erhielt zusätzlich den Sonderpreis für den besten Liedbegleiter und vielen Finalisten und Halbfinalisten wurde die Möglichkeit geboten, in der kommenden Saison Recitals zu singen, sowie Aufnahmen in unserem Verein realisieren.

 

Die nächste Ausgabe findet im Juni 2024 statt. Das Thema wird in Kürze bekannt gegeben. Für die Vergabe von Preisen und Sponsoring mit werbewirksamer Werbung können sich interessierte Sponsoren direkt an uns wenden.

Weitere Informationen auf der Wettbewerbsseite:

 

Lied-Database

SONG OF HELLAS

Mit der Schirmherrschaft

und die Förderung des Komitees "Griechenland-200 Jahren nach der Revolution".

Die Notwendigkeit, den Wettbewerb zu verschieben, brachte uns auf die Idee, das Tonstudio unseres Vereins zu nutzen, um das Jahr 2021 und die Bedeutung des Jubiläums „200 Jahre griechische Revolution“ zu feiern. Die Wiedererrichtung Griechenlands nach 350 Jahren osmanischer Herrschaft wäre vielleicht nicht möglich gewesen, wenn nicht viele Künstlern - die Philhellenen, oft Romantiker - an die Idee von "Hellas" geglaubt hätten.

Das Projekt "Lied von Hellas" ist allen europäischen Geistern gewidmet, die die Wichtigkeit des griechischen Ideals, der griechischen Ästhetik, Philosophie oder Mythologie für die Europäische Identität erkannt haben. 

 

Von März bis November 2021 waren Teilnehmer des Wettbewerbs „Bolko von Hochberg“ eingeladen, sich an dem Projekt zu beteiligen. Es wurden Tonaufnahmen gemacht und auf einer Website veröffentlicht. Zum Jahresende wurde auch eine CD mit den schönsten Aufnahmen produziert.

 

Weitere Informationen auf der Wettbewerbsseite: