PROJECTS

The projects of the society develop on three axes:

+ The research and rediscovery of the forgotten but rich and important cultural heritage of the region (Saxony, Bohemia, Silesia) and especially the neglected heritage of the Baroque period in Saxony and the forgotten Silesian heritage of the period before 1945. Here the activities also include the rescue and renovation of monuments. This includes the publication of texts, brochures, documentation through sound and video recordings, the digitization and edition of scores and their printing.

Here belong projects like the rediscovering of the music by Bolko von Hochberg , Anna Teichmüller , Max Marschalk , Andreas Hammerschmidt, Constantin Dedekind and Martin Opitz , Antonio Lotti in Dresden and Antonio Bioni in Breslau . Another project of the society is dedicated to the Wrocław composers between 1850-1945 . In year 2022, the chairwoman of the association researches the composer Johann Christoph Richter (Dresden, 1700-1785) and  work on scenes from his opera "Il re pastore" during a Workshop.

 

+ Promote artists and discovering talents.

A special talent lies dormant in every human being. The blossoming of skills and talents brings creativity, good luck and thus promotes a region with structural problems like ours. Talent promotion is primarily aimed at professional artists: we offer them a stage to show their talent, but also at amateurs, where we offer them the opportunity to work on their talents and meet professionals.

This includes the events in the Augusta Kultursalon, Herrenhaus Goßwitz, the Carl and Gerhart Hauptmann House Museum in Szklarska Poreba and in OP ENHEIM in Wrocław.

Here belongs the Academia Ars Augusta with the workshops  on“Italian Madrigals” (2019), “Silesian Apollo” (2021), as well as the opera productions “Giove in Argo” (2019, 2020) and “Issipile” (2021). 

This also includes the INTERREG project "Poetry and Painting Competition " for children (2021), which included a song singing workshop for very young singers.

 

+ To design and conceive innovative ideas for the future, based on the inspiration of classical music and the art of the past.

These include the initiation of an international Lied competition in Görlitz (in the future in the Stadthalle), the concept of the INTERREG PROJECT 2021 "Experience the romance of the mountains together" with an attempt to bring a forest theater in Oybin to life,  and the conception of an Theater and Music Academy in cooperation with other European Countries.

This also includes digitizing the music material like the “Song of Hellas” database.

PROJEKTE

Die Projekte des Vereins entwickeln sich auf drei Achsen:

+ Die Erforschung und Wiederentdeckung des vergessenen, aber reichen und wichtigen Kulturerbes der Region (Sachsen, Böhmen, Schlesien) und vor allem des vernachlässigten Erbes der Barockzeit in Sachsen und des vergessenen schlesischen Erbes der Zeit vor 1945. Hier gehören die Aktivitäten auch die Rettung und Sanierung von Denkmälern. Dies umfasst die Herausgabe von Texten, Broschüren, Dokumentationen durch Ton- und Videoaufzeichnungen, die Digitalisierung und Edition von Partituren sowie deren Druck.

Hierzu gehören die Projekte zur Wiederentdeckung des Werks von Bolko von Hochberg, Anna Teichmüller, Max Marschalk, Andreas Hammerschmidt, Constantin Dedekind und Martin Opitz, Antonio Lotti in Dresden und Antonio Bioni in Breslau. Ein weiteres Projekt des Vereins ist den Breslauer Komponisten zwischen 1850-1945 gewidmet. Im Jahr 2022 forscht die Vereinsvorsitzende über den Komponisten Johann Christoph Richter (Dresden, 1700-1785) und führt Szenen aus seiner Oper "Il re pastore" gleichzeitig mit Arien aus der gleichnamigen Oper von Johann Adolf Hasse auf.

 

+ Künstler fördern und Talente entdecken.

In jedem Menschen schlummert ein besonderes Talent. Das Aufblühen von Fähigkeiten und Talenten bringt Kreativität, Glück und fördert damit eine Region mit Strukturproblemen. Die Talentförderung richtet sich vor allem an professionelle Künstler, denen wir eine "Bühne"  bieten, um ihr Talent zu zeigen, aber auch an den Laien, in dem wir ihnen die Möglichkeit bieten, an ihren Talenten zu arbeiten und Profis kennenzulernen.

Dazu gehören die Veranstaltungen im Augusta-Kultursalon, Herrenhaus Goßwitz, Museum Carl und Gerhart Hauptmann-Haus in Schreiberhau und im OP ENHEIM in Breslau.

Hier gehört die Academia Ars Augusta mit den Workshops „Italienische Madrigale“ (2019), „Schlesischer Apollo“ (2021), sowie die Veranstaltungen der OperGiove in Argo“ (2019, 2020) undIssipile“ (2021).

Dazu gehört auch das INTERREG-Projekt „Poesie- und Malwettbewerb“ für Kinder (2021), in dessen Rahmen ein Liedersing-Workshop für ganz junge Sängerinnen und Sänger stattfand.

 

+ Innovative Ideen für die Zukunft zu entwerfen und zu konzipieren, basierend auf der Inspiration der klassischen Musik und der Kunst der Vergangenheit.

Dazu gehören die Initiative eines internationalen Liederwettbewerbs in Görlitz (zukünftig in der Görlitzer Stadthalle), das Konzept des INTERREG PROJEKTS 2021 „Gemeinsam die Romantik der Berge erleben“ mit dem Versuch, ein Waldtheater in Oybin zum Leben zu erwecken oder ein gemeinsam mit Griechenland und Polen Project Creative Europe Desk einer "Internationalen Musik- und Theaterakademie".

Dazu gehören auch  digitale Projekte wie die Sammlung des Musikmaterials und der Datenbank „Song of Hellas“.