GERHART HAUPTMANN

FESTPIEL IN GERMAN RHYMES

INTERREG PL-SN 2018 "Gerhart and Carl Hauptmann rediscovered"

 

Project for the European year SHARING HERITAGE 2018

Gerthart Hauptmann, Nobel Prize in Literature 1912  was commissioned in 1913, one year before the outbreak of World War I, to write a play for the "Centenary" in 1913 in the Centennial Hall built for this purpose. Together with the luminaries of Berlin theater life Max Reinhardt and with the music of Inar Nielson, with organ and choral music as well as hundreds of extras, Gerhart Hauptmann has composed an unusual spectacle to warn of war.

The "Festival in a German Framework" is an allegory in the style of the ancient Greek Festival about the Napoleonic Wars.

The project gave us the opportunity to translate the piece into Polish, publish the book in two languages (AD REM Verlag), rehearse the texts in a workshop with laypeople but also professional actors (Manuel Moritz and Jagoda Siegien) and finally in the museum Gerhart-Hauptmann-Haus in Hirschberg.

At the same time we touched for the first time the poetry of Gerhart's brother, Carl Hauptmann, especially in the setting of the poems by the composer Anna Teichmüller. These songs were sung for the first time in a concert in the Museum Carl-und-Gerhart-Hauptmann-Haus in Schreiberhau.

A project funded by the European Union as part of a micro-project INTERREG Poland-Saschsen.

SPONSORS
euroregion-neisse-nisa-nysa.jpg.png
plsn-de-rgb.jpg

GERHART HAUPTMANN

FESTPIEL IN DEUTSCHEN REIMEN

INTERREG PL-SN 2018 "Gerhart und Carl Hauptmann wiederentdeckten"

 

Projekt für das Europäische Jahr SHARING HERITAGE 2018

Gerthart Hauptmann, Literatur-Nobelpreis 1912  wurde beauftragt im Jahr 1913, ein Jahr vor dem Ausbruch des 1.Weltkrieges ein Theaterstück für die "Jahrhundertfeier" im Jahr 1913 in der dafür gebauten Jahrhunderthalle zu schreiben. Zusammen mit den Koryphäen des Berliner Theaterlebens Max Reinhardt und mit der Musik von Inar Nielson, mit Orgel und Chormusik sowie hunderten von Komparsen hat Gerhart Hauptmann ein ungewöhnliches Spektakel verfasst um vor dem Krieg zu mahnen.

Das "Festspiel in deutschen Rahmen" ist eine Allegorie im Stil der Altgriechischen Festspiele über die Napoleonische Kriege.

Das Projekt gab uns die Gelegenheit das Stück in die polnische Sprache zu übersetzen, das Buch zweisprachig zu veröffentlichen (AD REM Verlag), die Texte im Rahmen eines Workshops mit Laien aber auch professionell Schauspieler (Manuel Moritz und Jagoda Siegien) einzustudieren und schliesslich im Museum Gerhart-Hauptmann-Haus in Hirschberg aufzuführen.

Gleichzeitig berührten wir zum ersten Mal die Dichtung des Bruders von Gerhart, Carl Hauptmann besonders in der Vertonung der Gedichte durch der Komponistin Anna Teichmüller. In einem Konzert im Museum Carl-und-Gerhart-Hauptmann-Haus in Schreiberhau wurden diese Lieder zum ersten Mal gesungen.

Ein Projekt gefördert durch die Europäische Union im Rahmen eines Mikroprojektes INTERREG Polen-Saschsen.

SPONSORS
euroregion-neisse-nisa-nysa.jpg.png
plsn-de-rgb.jpg