Das Lausitzer Barockensemble

the LUSATIAN BAROQUE ENSEMBLE

 

founded in 2017 in the European city of Görlitz-Zgorzelec

coming 
projects

15 April 2022

STABAT MATER (Giovanni Pergolesi)

 

April-September 2022

Research project "Johann Christoph Richter: Il re pastore"

 

8-9 July 2022

BIG CONCERT: 5 years of the Lausitzer Barockensemble

July 8, 7:30 p.m. Hoffnungskirche (Königshufen, Görlitz)

9 July 20:00 Königshain Baroque Palace

13 Aug 2022

Schütz Festival in Zittau. opening

Sep 2022

Workshop on the vocal music of JAHasse and Johann Richter

Concerts in Koenigshain Palace

December 2022

Concerts with the trio of the Lusatian Baroque Ensemble

The Lausitzer Barockensemble was founded in 2017 in Görlitz-Zgorzelec with musicians from both sides of the Neisse, young artists who share a love of early music and who like to make music together. They deal with the musical history of the region and above all want to bring unknown or forgotten works of the Polish, German or Bohemian Renaissance and Baroque to life, as well as to promote awareness of the European idea and international understanding. Their first performance was dedicated to Georg Philipp Telemann, one of the most important composers of Central German Baroque: the ensemble performed, among other things, as part of the Telemann anniversary in Sorau in June 2017 and in the baroque palaces of Rammenau and Hainewalde in Upper Lusatia.

In 2018, a small trio formation of the ensemble performed Polish and German baroque music compositions in the former evangelical church in Ruszów. The trio also played several chamber concerts at the club's headquarters in Görlitz and also recorded the CD "Telemann-Crossing borders". With five musicians (2 violins, viola, basso continuo), the ensemble has performed several times: in the Baroque Rammenau Palace, in Hainewalde Palace and the Horka Fortified Church, in the Gosswitz mansion, in the OP-ENHEIM Foundation in Breslau with Baroque music by Jewish composers or during the "Entry of the Oranges" in the Dresden Zwinger and the opening of the Saxon Castle Land in 2019 (Palais in the large garden, Dresden).

The ensemble's concerts in the Bürgersaal Zittau and in the crypt of St. Peter's Church in Görlitz were also very successful. In 2019 the ensemble performed as part of the KUS festival (project INTERREG Poland-Saxony). The premiere in modern times of Antonio Lotti's opera "Giove in Argo" as part of the celebrations for the 300 years since the Planet Festival in September 2019 in the Kurtheater in Bad Salzbrunn and in the Palais in Großer Garten in Dresden was a great success. The project was funded by the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony and the Görlitz department store. The opera was repeated in 2020 at the Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater in Görlitz and the Municipal State and University Library in Dresden, with funding from the Mitteldeutsche Barockmusik eV

The baroque ensemble met in September 2021 at the OP ENHEIM Foundation and recorded the first sound recording of the opera Issipile (Wroclaw, 1724) by the Venetian court composer of the Wroclaw Opera Antonio Bioni and integrated it into a film production of the Theater am Schloss in Szczecin. The project was funded by the Polish Ministry of Culture. The premiere in modern times of this only existing opera by Bioni   can still be seen on the association's YouTube channel , like all other concerts of the ensemble.

The artistic director and manager of the ensemble is the opera singer and producer Eleni Ioannidou.

The concert master is the cellist Szczepan Dembiński. Between 2018-2021 Enrique Gómez-Cabrero Fernandez conducted the Ensemble.

The permanent soloist of the ensemble is the recorder player Susan Joseph.

Permanent members:  Mateusz Janus (baroque violin), Kacper Szpot (baroque violin), Noemi Kuśnierz (baroque violin), Dominika Garncarz (viola), Szczepan Dembiński (baroque cello), Adam Piotr Rorat (harpsichord).

Other participants: Helmut Riebl (baroque violin), Karolina Habalo (baroque violin), Bettina Wittke (baroque violin), Annette Rössel (baroque violin), Seijon Kim (baroque violin), Katarzyna Cendlak (baroque violin), Katarzyna Czubek (oboe), Hanna Piasna (oboe) , Rafael Gärtig (traverso flute), Martin Brendel (bassoon), Ela Kaluchiewicz (baroque cello), Alexander Göpfert (double bass),  Marcin Bajon (double bass), Radosław Orawski (traverso flute), Rafael Gärtig (traverso flute), Mateusz Cendlak, Krzysztof Bielasik (French horns), Dominika Garncarz (viola), Frank Pschicholz (theorbo), Michele Cinquina (lute), Maria Wilgos (theorbo).

biographies

P1040691_edited.jpg
Susan Joseph
recorder

Susan Joseph was born in Leipzig, where she received comprehensive musical training in the subjects clarinet, recorder and piano at the music school "Johann Sebsatian Bach". After graduating from high school, she studied both clarinet/orchestral music with Prof. Wolfgang Mäder and recorder/early music with Prof. Robert Ehrlich at the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy University of Music and Theater in Leipzig. After the diploma examinations - both with distinction - followed postgraduate studies in clarinet at the Hochschule für Musik "Franz Liszt" in Weimar with Prof. Martin Spangenberg, which she completed in 2005 with the concert exam.

Susan Joseph was a member of the Vogtland Philharmonie Greiz/Reichenbach from 2005 - 2019, initially as deputy principal clarinetist, soon after as principal clarinetist.

Since 2015 she has been living and working in Görlitz as a versatile musician and teacher. With the two instruments clarinet and recorder, she can immerse herself in the most diverse styles of the past 500 years and uses this for numerous projects with changing chamber music ensembles. Among other things, Susan Joseph is a permanent member of the “Lausitz Baroque Ensemble”.

(c) Andrej Grilc-08264.jpg
szCZEPAN dEMBIński
baroque cello

Szczepan Dembinski was born in 1993. He began practicing historical performances of early music from an early age, performing with the ensemble Rocal Fuza. In numerous workshops he perfected his skills in rebecu, fiddle and viola da gamba. Together with Rocal Fuza he has won many important awards, including several times at the Schola Cantorum Festival in Kalisz and Bydgoszcz Musical Impressions. He is also a three-time individual prizewinner of the Schola Cantorum. Parallel to his chamber music career, he attended the Stanisław Moniuszko State Elementary and Secondary School of Music in Jelenia Góra, where he studied with Halina Buszyńska. He graduated from the Music Academy "Karol Lipiński" in Wrocław, in Bartosz Kokosza's baroque cello class (2017 - chamber and orchestra profile, 2019 - soloist profile). He also studied with Hilary Metzger and Yaëlle Quincarlet (Pôle Supérieur de Musique de Poitiers – Pôle Aliénor) as part of the Erasmus+ program. He perfected the technique of playing the instrument during master classes with Rachel Podger, Alison McGillivray, Markus Möllenbeck, Ageet Zweistrą Jakub Kościukiewicz, Teresa Kamińska and others. He gives concerts as a soloist and chamber musician. He is the founder of Serenissima Res Publica and a member of the following groups: Lusatian Baroque Ensemble, Ensemble Baroque du Poitou, Oak Brothers, Projekt R&C, Projekt '93 and Green Kore. His artistic work includes several CDs. He is the author of the music for the play "Always Only Night" by Mateusz Barta and a number of chamber music compositions. His busy concert schedule has taken him not only to Poland, but also to Germany, Austria, France, Slovakia and the Czech Republic.

IMG_6765_edited.jpg
Mateusz Janus
baroque violin

Violinist for historical performance practice, soloist and chamber musician. Graduated from the Music Academy "Ignacy Jan Paderewski" in Poznań in the baroque violin class of Dr. Mikołaj Zgółka. Graduated from the Music Academy "Karol Lipiński" in Wrocław in the baroque violin class of Dr. have. Zbigniew Pilch. It focuses on the idiom of violin scordatura and the rhetorical side of historical performance practice.

He performs on many stages in Poland and abroad under the direction of excellent conductors, including Hans-Christoph Rademann, Rinaldo Alessandrini, Robert Hollingworth, Jörg Breiding, Benjamin Bayl, Paul Esswood, Jakub Kydlicek, Jarosław Thiel, Andrew Lawrence-King, Paweł Osuchowski, Rafał Delekta, and Jerzy Markiewicz.

He has participated in many music festivals focused on early music, such as Music in the Old Town of Szczecin, Poznań Mozart Festival, May with Early Music in Wrocław, Bach Marathon in Łódź, Editions of the Handel Festival in Poznań and many others. He collaborates with ensembles and orchestras such as Vommontana, Capella Jenensern Orchester, Volantes Orchester, Lausitzer Barockensemble or Audite! Orchestra. He is also co-founder of the orchestra ContrO, of which he is concertmaster and artistic director.

He took part in master classes with Zbigniew Pilch, Enrico Gatti, Leila Schayegh, Stefano Barneschi, Rachel Podger, Jorge Jimenez, Marco Bianchi, Martin Gester and the teachers of Varmia Musica Early Music Summer Courses in Lidzbark Warmiński.

He plays an instrument that is a copy of the Francesco Ruggiere (ca. 1700) built by Krzysztof Krupa in 2015 and an Italian instrument at the turn of the 18th-19th centuries by an unknown luthier.

290946334_917647482526535_5202829310881900124_n.jpg
Noemi Kuśnierz
baroque violin

Noemi Kuśnierz, born in Lwowek Slaski in 1995, graduated from the music school in Bunzlau with Prof. Natalia Wysocka. After that she completed the first phase of studies in the subject "Baroque violin" at the Academy of Music "Karol Lipinski" in Wrocław. She is currently studying with Prof. Pilch. She has performed several times as part of festivals such as Wratislavia Cantans, Festival Bach in Sweidnitz and May with Old Music in Wrocław, and together with the Wrocław Baroque Ensemble conducted by Andrzej Kosendiak she has also taken part in the premieres of works of Polish old music. Naomi plays (besides the "Lausitzer Ensemble") baroque violin   with the ensembles "Serenissima Res Publica", "Con Grazia" and with the ensemble "Il Diletto" in Bialystok.

P1040670_edited.jpg
kaCPER sZPOT
baroque violin

Kacper Szpot specializes in historical performance practice of two instruments: viola and violin. He is currently a member of the ensemble of the Royal Warsaw Opera (ZESPÓŁ INSTRUMENTÓW DAWNYCH POLSKIEJ OPERY KRÓLEWSKIEJ CAPELLA REGIA POLONA) where he plays the viola. He is also active as a teacher for the two instruments violin and viola. He graduated from the Music Academy in Poznań and is studying at the Music Academy in Łódź. He has pedagogical experience teaching children and adults, which he gained at music schools in Piła, Środa Wielkopolska and Wałcz, among others. 

He is a member of the Altberg Ensemble, with which he has made several recordings, and has played with the Pomo d'oro ensemble in the production of the CD "Facce d'amore" and with countertenor Jakub Orlinski.

P1040667_edited.jpg
Dominika garncarz
viola

Violinist and violist specializing in historical performance practice. Currently a doctoral student in the subject of baroque violin in the class of Dr hab. Zbigniew Pilch at the Music Academy "Krzysztof Penderecki" in Kraków.

Baroque music is a new area of interest for the young instrumentalist, but it has had a significant impact on the direction of her development.

After completing her BA studies in viola (contemporary), she decided to specialize in historical performance practice and studied baroque violin from 2020.

As part of her training in early musical performance, she took part in courses and master classes given by Martyna Pastuszka, Aureliusz Goliński, Markus Möllenbeck, Reiko Ichise, Bolette Roed and Sirkka-Liisa Kaakinen, among others. She also took part in concerts conducted by conductors such as Jarosław Thiel, Andrzej Kosendiak, Alexis Kossenko, Martin Gester and Rinaldo Allesandrini.

 

During her studies she had the opportunity to work with professional ensembles specializing in the performance of early music - Wrocław Baroque Ensamble and Arte dei Suonatori, and took part in festivals such as Vivaldi Academy, Philharmonic without philharmonic, Przedsionek Raju, Muzyka w Raju, Mid Europe Early Music Festival - Świętokrzyskie Early Music Days and International Festival of Oratorios and Cantatas Wratislavia Cantans.

P1040688_edited.jpg
Adam Rorat
harpsichord

Pianist, harpsichordist, music editor. He studied with GW Rojewski, J. Polański, T. Chmielewski (piano) and with A. Rupocińska and M. Czarny-Kaczmarska (harpsichord). He developed his skills as a harpsichordist in the field of Italian, German and Polish early baroque music. In his piano repertoire he concentrates on works from the 19th century and looks for a new sound in the works of composers of bygone eras. He gives concerts as a soloist and chamber musician and is a co-founder of the Lausitzer Barockensemble, Projekt '93 and a duo for four hands with Magdalena Smrokowska. He is interested in programming and poetry of "Boys of Poland". In his spare time he rides a unicycle or travels the Tatra hiking trails.

Repertoire

operas

Antonio Lotti | Giove in Argo (melodrama pastorale in tre atti)

Antonio Bioni | Issipile (drama per musica in tre atti)

"The Silesian Apollo: Martin Opitz and the Music" | Staged performance with madrigals by Heinrich Schütz and Andreas Hammerschmidt.

concerts

Georg Philipp Telemann - Concerto for recorder and transverse flute in E minor, TWV 52:e1
Georg Philipp Telemann - Concerto for recorder, strings and bc in C major, TWV 51:C1
Georg Philipp Telemann - Concerto for recorder, strings and bc in F major, TWV 51:F1
Georg Philipp Telemann - Concerto for recorder and bassoon (arr. for cello) in F major, TWV 52:F1

Georg Philipp Telemann - Violin Concerto "pour Pisendel" in B flat major, TWV 51:B1

Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto for recorder "La Tempesta di Mare" in F major, RV 433

Antonio Vivaldi - Concerto in D major for recorder, violin, cello and bc, RV 92

Orchestral Pieces

Reinhard Keizer - Sinfonia from the opera "The Ridiculous Prince Jodelet"

Georg Philipp Telemann - Overture Suite "La Bizarre" in G major, TWV 55:G2
Georg Philipp Telemann - Overture Suite "Les Nations" in B flat major, TWV 55:B5
Georg Philipp Telemann - Overture Suite for recorder and strings in A minor, TWV 55:a2

Georg Philipp Telemann - Sinfonia "Spirituosa" in D major, TWV 44:1

Johann Adolf Hasse  - Sinfonia in g minor, op.5, no. 6

chamber music

Antonio Vivaldi - Chamber Concerto for recorder, violin, cello and bc in D major, RV 92
Antonio Vivaldi - Sonata in A minor for recorder, bassoon (cello) and bc, RV 86
Adam Jarzębski - Concerto a due voci "Susanna videns", "Cantate Gabrielis", "Cantate domino"

Stanisław Sylwester Szarzyński - Trio Sonata in D major
Giovanni Paolo Cima - Sonata a Quattro
Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber - Sonata for Violin and Bc "L'Annunciazione" in D minor
Georg Philipp Telemann - Trio Sonata for recorder, violin and bc in A minor, TWV 42:a4
Georg Philipp Telemann - Trio sonata for recorder, violin and bc in D minor, TWV 42:d10
Georg Philipp Telemann - complete recorder sonatas and solo fantasies for recorder nos. 1-12

Antonio Lotti - Trio Sonata in F major for recorder, cello and bc
Antonio Lotti - Sonata in F major "Echo Quartet" for recorder, violin, cello and bc
Johann F. Fasch - Quartet in B flat major for recorder, oboe/flute, violin and bc
Johann S.Bach - Sonata in G minor for recorder and bc, BWV 1034
Tarquinio Merula - Ciaccona Op.12 No. 20 for violin, recorder and bc

vocal music

Georg Friedrich Handel - "Father of Heavn" aria from the oratorio "Judas Maccabaeus" "Cara speme" from the opera "Giulio Cesare"

Johann Sebastian Bach - "Sheep can safely graze" from the cantata BWV. 208

Georg Philipp Telemann - "No, non si può morir" and "Hope comforts me" from the opera "The patient Socrates".

"How hard is fate for me?", "Fear and hope, hate and love" and "Helas, quels soupirs me rèpondent" from the opera "The Wonderful Constancy of Love, or Orpheus" (TWV 21:18)
"Appear Soon, You Irrstern" from the opera "Emma And Eginhard"

Johann Adolf Hasse - "Mea tormenta, properate!" from the oratorio "S. Petrus et S. Maria Magdalena"

Stanisław Sylwester Szarzyński - Concerto de Deo "Jesu spes mea"

Antonio Vivaldi - "Vedró con mio diletto" from the opera "Giustino", RV 717

Johann Christoph Richter - Licenza/Aria "A si gran giorno" from the opera "Il Natal di Giove"

SponsorS
53.0.jpg
MBM-Logo-sponsoren-rot.jpg
euro.jpg
kAUFHAUS lOGO.jpeg
40d35ef-sparkasse-oberlausitz-niederschlesien-logo.jpg
Musikschaetze_Logo_sw.tif
Logo ESS.png
plsn-de-rgb.jpg
euroregion-neisse-nisa-nysa.jpg.png
onz-logo-color-de-vertikal.png
Logo_MKDNiS_kolorowe_.jpg
logo nck (1).jpg
gerhart-hauptmann-theater-logo.png

das Lausitzer Barockensemble

gegründet im Jahr 2017 in der Europastadt Görlitz-Zgorzelec

kommende 
Projekte

15 April 2022

STABAT MATER (Giovanni Pergolesi)

 

April-September 2022

Forschungsprojekt "Johann Christoph Richter: Il re pastore"

 

8-9 Juli 2022

GROßES KONZERT: 5 Jahre Lausitzer Barockensemble

8.Juli 19:30 Hoffnungskirche (Königshufen, Görlitz)

9.Juli 20:00 Barockschloss Königshain

13 August 2022

Schütz-Fest in Zittau. Erröffnung

September 2022

Workshop über die Vokalmusik von J.A.Hasse und Johann Richter

Konzerte im Schloss Königshain

Dezember 2022

Konzerte mit dem Trio des Lausitzer Barockensembles

Das Lausitzer Barockensemble wurde im Jahr 2017 in Görlitz-Zgorzelec mit Musikern von beiden Seiten der Neisse gegründet, junge Künstler, welche die Liebe zur Alten Musik teilen und die gern gemeinsam musizieren. Sie befassen sich mit der musikalischen Geschichte der Region und möchten vor allem unbekannte bzw. vergessene Werke der polnischen, deutschen oder böhmischen Renaissance und des Barock wieder zum Leben erwecken, sowie das Bewusstsein der europäischen Idee und Völkerverständigung zu fördern. Ihr erster Auftritt war Georg Philipp Telemann gewidmet, einem der wichtigsten Komponisten des mitteldeutschen Barock: So ist das Ensemble u.a. im Rahmen des Telemann-Jubiläums in Sorau im Juni 2017 aufgetreten sowie in den Barockschlössern Rammenau und Hainewalde in der Oberlausitz.

Im Jahr 2018 ist eine kleine Trio-Formation des Ensembles in der ehemaligen evangelischen Kirche in Ruszów mit polnischen und deutschen Barockmusik-Kompositionen aufgetreten. Das Trio hat auch mehrere Kammerkonzerte im Sitz des Vereins in Görlitz gespielt und auch die CD "Telemann-Crossing borders" aufgenommen. In der Besetzung mit fünf Musikern (2 Violine, Bratsche, Basso continuo) trat das Ensemble mehrmals auf: im Barockschloss Rammenau, im Schloss Hainewalde und Wehrkirche Horka, im Herrenhaus Gosswitz, in der Stiftung OP-ENHEIM in Breslau mit Barockmusik jüdischer Komponisten oder während des "Einzugs der Orangen" im Dresdner Zwinger und die Eröffnung der Sächsischen Schlösserland im Jahr 2019 (Palais im großen Garten, Dresden).

Sehr erfolgreich waren ebenso die Konzerte des Ensembles im Bürgersaal Zittau und in der Krypta der Peterskirche in Görlitz. Im Jahr 2019 ist das Ensemble im Rahmen des Festivals KUS (Projekt INTERREG Polen-Sachsen) aufgetreten. Großer Erfolg war die Erstaufführung in modernen Zeiten der Oper von Antonio Lotti "Giove in Argo" im Rahmen der Feierlichkeiten für die 300 Jahren seit dem Planetenfest im September 2019 im Kurtheater in Bad Salzbrunn und im Palais in Großen Garten in Dresden. Gefördert wurde das Projekt durch die Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen und Kaufhaus Görlitz. Die Oper wurde im Jahr 2020 im Gerhart-Hauptmann-Theater in Görlitz und die Städtische Landes und Universitätsbibliothek in Dresden wiederholt, mit Förderung des Mitteldeutsche Barockmusik e.V.

Das Barockensemble hat sich im September 2021 in der Stiftung OP ENHEIM zusammengetroffen, und die erste Tonaufnahme der Oper Issipile (Breslau, 1724) des Venezianischen Hofkomponisten der Breslauer Oper Antonio Bioni aufgenommen und in einer Filmproduktion des Theaters am Schloss von Stettin integriert. Gefördert war das Projekt durch das polnische Ministerium für Kultur. Die Erstaufführung in modernen Zeiten dieser einzigen existenten Oper von Bioni  kann man immer noch auf dem Kanal des Vereins in YouTube anschauen, wie alle andere Konzerte des Ensembles.

Künstlerische Leiterin und Manager des Ensembles ist die Opernsängerin und Produzentin Eleni Ioannidou.

Konzertmeister ist der Cellist Szczepan Dembiński. Zwischen 2018 und 2021 dirigierte das Ensemble Enrique Gómez-Cabrero Fernandez.

Feste Solistin des Ensembles ist die Blockflötistin Susan Joseph.

Feste Mitglieder: Mateusz Janus (Barockvioline), Kacper Szpot (Barockvioline), Noemi Kuśnierz (Barockvioline), Dominika Garncarz (Viola), Szczepan Dembiński (Barock Cello), Adam Piotr Rorat (Cembalo).

Weitere Teilnehmer: Helmut Riebl (Barockvioline), Karolina Habalo (Barockvioline), Bettina Wittke (Barockvioline), Annette Rössel (Barockvioline), Seijon Kim (Barockvioline), Katarzyna Cendlak (Barockvioline), Katarzyna Czubek (Oboe), Hanna Piasna (Oboe), Rafael Gärtig (Traverso-Flöte), Martin Brendel (Fagott), Ela Kaluchiewicz (Barockcello), Alexander Göpfert (Kontrabass),  Marcin Bajon (Kontrabass), Radosław Orawski (Traverso-Flöte), Rafael Gärtig (Traverso-Flöte), Mateusz Cendlak, Krzysztof Bielasik (Waldhörner), Dominika Garncarz (Bratsche), Frank Pschicholz (Theorbe), Michele Cinquina (Laute), Maria Wilgos (Theorbe).

Biografien

P1040691_edited.jpg
Susan Joseph
Blockflöte

Susan Joseph wurde in Leipzig geboren und erhielt dort an der Musikschule „Johann Sebsatian Bach“ eine umfassende musikalische Ausbildung in den Fächern Klarinette, Blockflöte und Klavier. Nach dem Abitur studierte sie an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater „Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ Leipzig sowohl Klarinette/Orchestermusik bei Prof. Wolfgang Mäder als auch Blockflöte/Alte Musik bei Prof. Robert Ehrlich. Nach den Diplomprüfungen - beide mit Auszeichnung - folgte ein Aufbaustudium für Klarinette an der Hochschule für Musik „Franz Liszt“ in Weimar bei Prof. Martin Spangenberg, welches sie 2005 mit dem Konzertexamen abschloss.

Susan Joseph war von 2005 - 2019 Mitglied in der Vogtland Philharmonie Greiz/Reichenbach, zunächst als stellv. Soloklarinettistin, bald darauf als Soloklarinettistin.

Seit 2015 lebt und arbeitet sie in Görlitz als vielseitige Musikerin und Pädagogin. Mit den beiden Instrumenten Klarinette und Blockflöte kann sie in die unterschiedlichsten Stilrichtungen der vergangenen 500 Jahre eintauchen und nutzt dies für zahlreiche Projekte mit wechselnden Kammermusik-besetzungen. Susan Joseph ist u.a. festes Mitglied im „Lausitzer Barockensemble“.

(c) Andrej Grilc-08264.jpg
szCZEPAN dEMBIński
Barockcello

Szczepan Dembinski wurde 1993 geboren. Schon in jungen Jahren begann er mit der historischen Aufführungspraxis alter Musik und trat mit dem Ensemble Rocal Fuza auf. In zahlreichen Workshops perfektionierte er seine Fähigkeiten in Rebecu, Fidel und Viola da Gamba. Zusammen mit Rocal Fuza hat er viele bedeutende Preise gewonnen, darunter mehrfach bei Schola Cantorum Festival in Kalisz und bei Bydgoszcz Musical Impressions. Außerdem ist er dreifacher Einzelpreisträger der Schola Cantorum. Parallel zu seiner Kammermusikkarriere besuchte er die Staatliche Grund- und Mittelschule für Musik Stanisław Moniuszko in Jelenia Góra, wo er bei Halina Buszyńska studierte. Er absolvierte die Musikakademie "Karol Lipiński" in Wrocław, in der Barockcelloklasse von Bartosz Kokosza (2017 - Kammer- und Orchesterprofil, 2019 - Solistenprofil). Er studierte auch bei Hilary Metzger und Yaëlle Quincarlet (Pôle Supérieur de Musique de Poitiers – Pôle Aliénor) im Rahmen des Erasmus+ Programms. Er perfektionierte die Instrumentalspieltechnik während Meisterkursen bei Rachel Podger, Alison McGillivray, Markus Möllenbeck, Ageet Zweistrą Jakub Kościukiewicz, Teresa Kamińska und anderen. Er konzertiert als Solist und Kammermusiker. Er ist Gründer von Serenissima Res Publica und Mitglied der folgenden Gruppen: Lausitzer Barocknsemble, Ensemble Baroque du Poitou, Oak Brothers, Projekt R&C, Projekt '93 und Green Kore. Sein künstlerisches Schaffen umfasst mehrere CDs. Er ist Autor der Musik zum Theaterstück "Always Only Night" von Mateusz Barta und einer Reihe von Kammermusikkompositionen. Seine rege Konzerttätigkeit führte ihn neben Polen auch nach Deutschland, Österreich, Frankreich, in die Slowakei und nach Tschechien.

IMG_6765_edited.jpg
Mateusz Janus
Barockvioline

Violinist für historische Aufführungspraxis, Solist und Kammermusiker. Absolvent der Musikakademie "Ignacy Jan Paderewski" in Poznań in der Barockviolinklasse von Dr. Mikołaj Zgółka. Absolvent der Musikakademie "Karol Lipiński" in Wrocław in der Barockviolinklasse von Dr. hab. Zbigniew Pilch. Es konzentriert sich auf das Idiom der Geigen-Skordatur und die rhetorische Seite historischer Aufführungspraxis.

Er tritt auf vielen Bühnen in Polen und im Ausland unter der Leitung hervorragender Dirigenten auf, darunter Hans-Christoph Rademann, Rinaldo Alessandrini, Robert Hollingworth, Jörg Breiding, Benjamin Bayl, Paul Esswood, Jakub Kydlicek, Jarosław Thiel, Andrew Lawrence-King, Paweł Osuchowski, Rafał Delekta, Jerzy Markiewicz.

Er hat an vielen Musikfestivals teilgenommen, die sich auf Alte Musik konzentrieren, wie z. Musik in der Altstadt von Stettin, Mozartfest Poznań, Mai mit Alter Musik in Wrocław, Bach-Marathon in Łódź, Editionen der Händel-Festspiele in Poznań und viele andere. Er arbeitet mit Ensembles und Orchestern zusammen wie z Vommontana, Capella Jenensern Orchester, Volantes Orchester, Lausitzer Barockensemble oder Audite! Orchester. Er ist außerdem Mitbegründer des Orchesters ContrO, dessen Konzertmeister und künstlerischer Leiter er ist.

Er nahm an Meisterkursen bei Zbigniew Pilch, Enrico Gatti, Leila Schayegh, Stefano Barneschi, Rachel Podger, Jorge Jimenez, Marco Bianchi, Martin Gester und den Dozenten der Varmia Musica Sommerkurse für Alte Musik in Lidzbark Warmiński teil.

Er spielt ein Instrument, das eine Kopie des Francesco Ruggiere (ca. 1700) ist, das 2015 von Krzysztof Krupa gebaut wurde, und ein italienisches Instrument um die Wende vom 18. zum 19. Jahrhundert von einem unbekannten Geigenbauer.

290946334_917647482526535_5202829310881900124_n.jpg
Noemi Kuśnierz
Barockvioline

Noemi Kuśnierz, in Lwowek Slaski im Jahr 1995 geboren, hat die Musikschule in Bunzlau bei Prof. Natalia Wysocka abgeschlossen. Danach hat sie die erste Phase des Studiums im Fach „Barockvioline” an der Akademie für Musik „Karol Lipinski” in Breslau absolviert. Sie studiert aktuell bei Prof. Pilch. Sie ist mehrmals im Rahmen von Festivals wie Wratislavia Cantans, Festival Bach in Sweidnitz und „Mai mit alten Musik“ in Breslau aufgetreten und zusammen mit dem Wrocław Baroque Ensemble unter der Leitung von Andrzej Kosendiak auch in Erstaufführungen von Werken der polnischen alten Musik mitgewirkt. Naomi spielt (ausser dem „Lausitzer Ensemble“) Barockgeige  bei den Ensembles „Serenissima Res Publica“, „Con Grazia” sowie bei dem Ensemble „Il Diletto” in Bialystok.

P1040670_edited.jpg
kaCPER sZPOT
Barockvioline

Kacper Szpot spezialisiert sich im historischen Aufführungspraxis von zwei Instrumente: Viola und Violine. Aktuell ist er Mitglied des Ensembles der Königlichen Oper von Warschau (ZESPÓŁ INSTRUMENTÓW DAWNYCH POLSKIEJ OPERY KRÓLEWSKIEJ CAPELLA REGIA POLONA) wo er Bratsche spielt. Er ist auch als Lehrer für die zwei Instrumente Geige und Bratsche aktiv. Er hat die Musikakademie in Poznań abgeschlossen und bildet sich weiter in der Musikakademie von Łódź. Er hat pädagogische Erfahrung im Unterrichten von Kindern und Erwachsenen, die er unter anderem in Musikschulen in Piła, Środa Wielkopolska und Wałcz gesammelt hat. 

Er ist Mitglied des Altberg Ensembles, mit dem er mehrere Tonaufnahmen Alten Musik für bedeutende Labels verwirklicht hat, und hat mit dem Ensemble Pomo d´oro in der Production des CD "Facce d´amore" und dem Countertenor Jakub Orlinski mitgespielt.

P1040667_edited.jpg
Dominika garncarz
Bratsche

Geigerin und Bratschistin, spezialisiert auf die historische Aufführungspraxis. Derzeit Studentin im Fach Barockgeige in der Klasse von Dr hab. Zbigniew Pilch an der Musikakademie "Krzysztof Penderecki" in Krakau.

Barockmusik ist ein neuer Bereich im Interesse der jungen Instrumentalistin, der jedoch die Richtung ihrer Entwicklung maßgeblich beeinflusst hat.

Nach Abschluss ihres BA-Studiums in Viola (zeitgenössisch) entschied sie sich für eine Spezialisierung auf historische Aufführungspraxis und studierte ab 2020 Barockvioline.

Im Rahmen der Ausbildung im Bereich Alter Musikalische Darbietung nahm sie an Kursen und Meisterkursen teil, die u.a. von Martyna Pastuszka, Aureliusz Goliński, Markus Möllenbeck, Reiko Ichise, Bolette Roed und Sirkka-Liisa Kaakinen durchgeführt wurden. Sie nahm auch an Konzerten unter der Leitung von Dirigenten wie Jarosław Thiel, Andrzej Kosendiak, Alexis Kossenko, Martin Gester und Rinaldo Allesandrini teil.

 

Während ihres Studiums hatte sie die Möglichkeit, mit professionellen Ensembles zu arbeiten, die sich auf die Aufführung alter Musik spezialisiert haben - Wrocław Baroque Ensamble und Arte dei Suonatori, und nahm an Festivals wie der Vivaldi Academy, Philharmonic without philharmonic, Przedsionek Raju, Muzyka w Raju, Mid Europe Early Music Festival - Świętokrzyskie Tage der Alten Musik und Internationales Oratorien- und Kantatenfestival Wratislavia Cantans.

P1040688_edited.jpg
Adam Rorat
Cembalo

Pianist, Cembalist, Musikredakteur. Er studierte bei G.W. Rojewski, J. Polański, T. Chmielewski (Klavier) und bei A. Rupocińska und M. Czarny-Kaczmarska (Cembalo). Seine Fähigkeiten als Cembalist entwickelte er im Bereich der italienischen, deutschen und polnischen Frühbarockmusik. In seinem Klavierrepertoire konzentriert er sich auf Werke des 19. Jahrhunderts und sucht nach einem neuen Klang in den Werken von Komponisten vergangener Epochen. Er konzertiert als Solist und Kammermusiker und ist Mitbegründer des Lausitzer Barockensembles, des Projektes '93 und eines Duos für vier Hände mit Magdalena Smrokowska. Er interessiert sich für Programmierung und Poesie der "Jungen Polens". In seiner Freizeit fährt er Einrad oder bereist die Tatra-Wanderwege.

Repertoire - Auszug

Opern

Antonio Lotti | Giove in Argo (melodrama pastorale in tre atti)

Antonio Bioni | Issipile (drama per musica in tre atti)

"Der schlesischer Apollo: Martin Opitz und die Musik" | Szenische Aufführung mit Madrigalen von Heinrich Schütz und Andreas Hammerschmidt.

Konzerte

Georg Philipp Telemann - Konzert für Blockflöte und Traversflöte in e-Moll, TWV 52:e1
Georg Philipp Telemann - Konzert für Blockflöte, Streicher und B.c. in C-Dur, TWV 51:C1
Georg Philipp Telemann - Konzert für Blockflöte, Streicher und B.c. in F-Dur, TWV 51:F1
Georg Philipp Telemann - Konzert für Blockflöte und Fagott (arr.für Cello) in F-Dur, TWV 52:F1

Georg Philipp Telemann - Konzert für Violine "pour Pisendel" in B-Dur, TWV 51:B1

Antonio Vivaldi - Konzert für Blockflöte "La Tempesta di Mare" in F-Dur, RV 433

Antonio Vivaldi - Konzert in D-Dur für Blockflöte, Violine, Cello und B.c., RV 92

Orchesterstücke

Reinhard Keiser - Sinfonia aus der Oper "Der lächerliche Prinz Jodelet"

Georg Philipp Telemann - Ouverture-Suite "La Bizarre" in G-Dur, TWV 55:G2
Georg Philipp Telemann - Ouverture-Suite "Les Nations" in B-Dur, TWV 55:B5
Georg Philipp Telemann - Ouverture-Suite für Blockflöte und Streicher in a-Moll, TWV 55:a2

Georg Philipp Telemann - Sinfonia "Spirituosa" in D-dur, TWV 44:1

Johann Adolf Hasse  - Sinfonia in g moll, op.5, no. 6

Kammermusik

Antonio Vivaldi - Kammerkonzert für Blockflöte, Violine, Cello und B.c. in D major, RV 92
Antonio Vivaldi - Sonate a-moll für Blockflöte, Fagott (Cello) und B.c., RV 86
Adam Jarzębski - Concerto a due voci "Susanna videns", „Cantate Gabrielis“, „Cantate domino“

Stanisław Sylwester Szarzyński - Trio-Sonate in D-Dur
Giovanni Paolo Cima - Sonata a Quattro
Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber - Sonate für Violine und B.c."L'Annunciazione" in d-Moll
Georg Philipp Telemann - Triosonate für Blockflöte, Violine und B.c. in a-moll, TWV 42:a4
Georg Philipp Telemann - Triosonate für Blockflöte, Violine und B.c. in d-moll, TWV 42:d10
Georg Philipp Telemann - sämtliche Blockflöten-Sonaten und Solo-Fantasien für Blockflöte Nr. 1-12

Antonio Lotti - Triosonate F-Dur für Blockflöte,Cello und B.c.
Antonio Lotti - Sonata in F-Dur „Echo-Quartett“ für Blockflöte, Violine, Cello und B.c.
Johann F. Fasch - Quartett B-Dur für Blockflöte, Oboe/Flöte, Violine und B.c.
Johann S.Bach - Sonate g-moll für Blockflöte und B.c., BWV 1034
Tarquinio Merula - Ciaccona Op.12 Nr. 20 für Violine, Blockflöte und B.c.

Vokalmusik

Georg Friedrich Händel - "Father of Heavn" Arie aus dem Oratorium "Judas Maccabaeus" "Cara speme" aus der Oper "Giulio Cesare"

Johann Sebastian Bach - "Schafe können sicher weiden" aus der Kantate BWV. 208

Georg Philipp Telemann - "No, non si può morir" und "Mich tröstet die Hoffnung" aus der Oper "Der geduldige Socrates".

„Wie hart ist mir das Schicksal doch?“, „Furcht und Hoffnung, Hass und Liebe“ und „Helas, quels soupirs me rèpondent“ aus der Oper "Die wunderbare Beständigkeit der Liebe, oder Orpheus" (TWV 21:18)
"Erscheine Bald, Du Irrstern" aus der Oper "Emma Und Eginhard"

Johann Adolf Hasse - "Mea tormenta, properate!" aus dem Oratorium "S. Petrus et S. Maria Magdalena"

Stanisław Sylwester Szarzyński - Concerto de Deo "Jesu spes mea"

Antonio Vivaldi - "Vedró con mio diletto" aus dem Oper "Giustino", RV 717

Johann Christoph Richter - Licenza/Aria „A si gran giorno" aus der Oper „Il Natal di Giove“

Förderer
53.0.jpg
MBM-Logo-sponsoren-rot.jpg
euro.jpg
kAUFHAUS lOGO.jpeg
40d35ef-sparkasse-oberlausitz-niederschlesien-logo.jpg
Musikschaetze_Logo_sw.tif
Logo ESS.png
plsn-de-rgb.jpg
euroregion-neisse-nisa-nysa.jpg.png
onz-logo-color-de-vertikal.png
Logo_MKDNiS_kolorowe_.jpg
logo nck (1).jpg
gerhart-hauptmann-theater-logo.png